The Seven Deadly Sins Anime Season 2 Release Date & Visuals Revealed

The Seven Deadly Sins Anime Season 2 Release Date & Visuals Revealed

The Seven Deadly Sins Anime Season 2 Release Date & Visuals Revealed
The Seven Deadly Sins Anime Season 2 Release Date & Visuals Revealed

A second trailer for the upcoming premiere of the TV anime series The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of the Commandments has been released!

The opening and closing themes have also been confirmed as “Beautiful” by Anly and “Howling” by FLOWxGRANRODEO, respectively. Check out the trailer below for the new season, which is scheduled to kick off in Japan on Jan. 6, 2018!

Revival of the Commandments will still be produced by A-1 Pictures, but the director’s chair has gone to Furuta Takeshi. Series composition will be handled by Yoshioka Takao. Along with the beloved cast from the first season reprising their roles, there will also be over 10 new characters joining the show, meaning more cast announcements to come!

If the beginning of the year seems just a bit too far away, a side-story titled The Seven Deadly Sins: Bandit Ban is scheduled for a fast-approaching premiere of Dec. 23. The story revolves around the fateful meeting that brought Ban and Elaine together.

summary of the plot

”In a world where humans and non-humans have not yet been separated, the kingdom of Leones is protected by the Holy Knights, powerful magic users both revered and feared by the people. Supposedly the strongest, most fearsome of these knights, the Seven Deadly Sins, betrayed the kingdom and made enemies of all the other knights. Princess Elizabeth doesn’t believe this story, and sets out to find the Sins – but when she meets the first Sin at a tavern, his name is Melodias, and he’s nothing but a boy in charge of the pigs.”

The Seven Deadly Sins anime Season 2 – cast

  • Meliodas: Yuki Kaji
  • Elizabeth: Sora Amamiya
  • Hawk: Misaki Kuno
  • Diane: Aoi Yuuki
  • Ban: Tatsuhisa Suzuki
  • King: Jun Fukuyama
  • Gowther: Yuuhei Takagi
  • Merlin: Maaya Sakamoto
  • Gilthunder: Ryohei Kimura
  • Howzer: Ryohei Kimura
  • Griamor: Takahiro Sakurai
  • Hendriksen: Yuya Uchida
  • Dreyfus: Katsuyuki Konishi
  • Escanor: Tomokazu Sugita
  • Matrona: Rina Sato
  • Zeldris: Yuki Kaji
  • Estarossa: Hiroki Touchi
  • Galand: Hiroshi Iwasaki
  • Melascula: M.A.O
  • Drole: Daisuke Ono
  • Gloxinia: Yuusuke Kobayashi
  • Monspeet: Kenjiro Tsuda
  • Derieri: Ayahi Takagaki
  • Grayroad: Koji Yusa
  • Faraudrin: Katsuyuki Konishi

The Seven Deadly Sins anime Season 2 – staff

  • Original Work: Nakaba Suzuki
  • Director: Takeshi Furuta
  • Assistant Director: Yomoya Yanaka
  • Series Composition: Takao Yoshioka
  • Character Design: Kento Toya and Keigo Sasaki
  • Music: Hiroyuki Sawano and Takafumi Wada
  • Chief Animation Director: Kento Toya and Tetsuya Kawakami
  • Action Director: Ryuuta Yanagi
  • Prop Design: Haruo Miyagawa
  • Color Setting: Takahiro Mogi, Nanako Okazaki
  • Art Director: Hiromichi Ito
  • Background Art: Iho Narita
  • Director of Photography: Toshiya Kimura
  • CG Director: Masaru Karube
  • Editing: Masahiro Goto
  • Music: Hiroyki Sawano, Kohta Yamamoto and Takafumi Wada
  • Sound Director: Kazuhiro Wakabayashi
  • Animation Production: A-1 Pictures

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *