The Seven Deadly Sins Season 3 New Trailer Is Released

The Seven Deadly Sins will be debuting the third iteration of its anime series, Wrath of the Gods, later this year in Japan and it’s safe to say that its big return is one of the most anticipated of the year overall. Given the success of its previous two iterations, OVA collection of specials, and feature film, there’s a lot of build-up going into this series touted as bringing the anime closer to its climax.

To better hype fans for its upcoming premiere, The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods has shared a new trailer. While there isn’t much more new footage from the previously revealed trailer, there is an extra bit of goodness in the new opening theme for the third season, “ROB THE FRONTIER” as performed by UVERworld.

The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods is currently slated to release as part of the increasingly packed October 2019 anime slate in Japan, but fans outside of Japan will have to wait just a bit longer before the third iteration officially makes its way to Netflix. There’s currently no word on when that will be, just yet, but it has been confirmed that the third iteration will be tackled by a new studio, Studio Deen, rather than the studio behind the first couple of seasons and movie, A-1 Pictures.

The new season will be directed by Susumu Nishizawa (who worked on storyboards for The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments). Rintarou Ikeda (Love and Lies, Love Tyrant) will be composing the series, and composers Hiroyuki Sawano, Kohta Yamamoto, and Takafumi Wada will be returning from the previous productions for the new project. The confirmed returning voice cast includes the likes of Yuki Kaji as Meliodas, Sora Amamiya as Elizabeth, Misaki Kuno as Hawk, Aoi Yuki as Diane, Tatsuhisa Suzuki as Ban, Jun Fukuyama as King, Yuuhei Takagi as Gowther, Maaya Sakamoto as Merlin, and Tomokazu Sugita as Escanor.

The Seven Deadly Sins is a Japanese fantasy manga arrangement composed and represented by Nakaba Suzuki. It has been serialized in Kodansha’s Weekly Shōnen Magazine since October 2012, with the parts gathered into thirty-six tankōbon volumes as of March 31, 2019. The manga highlights a setting like the European Middle Ages, with its main gathering of knights speaking to the seven deadly sins.

The manga has been authorized by Kodansha USA for English distribution in North America, while the parts are discharged carefully by Crunchyroll in more than 170 nations as they are distributed in Japan. Starting in 2018, The Seven Deadly Sins has more than 28 million duplicates available for use. It was adjusted into a 24-episode anime TV arrangement by A-1 Pictures that circulated from October 5, 2014 to March 29, 2015 in Japan. A second season disclosed from January 13, 2018 to June 30, 2018. An anime film was discharged on August 18, 2018. The fourth season by Studio Deen will debut in October 2019.

Netflix obtained the select English streaming rights for the anime arrangement while Funimation presently has the home video rights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *